March 30-
    Twas the night before Christmas... Well, I guess it's not the night before Christmas, but it sure feels like it to me! This past week has gone by so sloooooooow and now here I am, less than 24 hours away from the tractors arrival! I got a note from Land O' Lakes Recreation that the tractor and implements are all loaded up and ready to head north. It looks like it might even be able to get some use this week as well.
    This past week was a pretty relaxing one for me. My back continues to heal nicely and I did do a little farting around in the woodshop and some other small tasks, but quite honestly, I pretty much relaxed and took it easy. At first it was a little hard for me, as I am not too good at staying still for too long, but then as the week wore on, it got easier to just sit in a comfy chair, have a radio going softly in the background and read some magazines.
    I am one of those persons that- for the most part, feels like everything happens for a reason. I think me breaking my back happened so that I could have this bit of down-time forced upon me. I know I have been going full speed ahead for what seems like a few years now and I knew I really need to get back into the "smell the roses" mode, it just seemed like I had too much stuff to do! So with my back sidelining me from doing much physical activity, I was initially forced to relax and then, by the end of this week, willingly went along with the program. I must admit, it was pretty nice to not stop and think...OK, what's next to do...Takes a lot of stress off.