Thread: concealed carry

Default concealed carry

due to another post and not the place to start it..

i have for a couple years been thinking about it..never even owned a handgun..and not even for my own protection..but just what if..something were to happen in front of u..

????

I have a CCL. I would strongly suggest you get some training and become well acquainted with your particular firearm before carrying. you have the right to obtain a CCL and should do so if you want. The classes I have taken with the well trained Illinois state police instructors were, in my opinion very helpful and will help educate you on how important it is for you to understand the law.
    Last edited by dfattack; 11-13-2019 at 10:01 AM.

I've been carrying for over 50 years , came in handy a few times , never leave home without.

nothing against those that choose to, that is their choice and their right but for me the day I feel I have to carry to feel safe is the day I need to find a new place to live.

I've highly considered this in the later years but more or less if riding alone and my sled breaks down. Don't want to ride alone but it's getting harder and harder to match up schedules and riding styles and I'm not giving up this sport yet. But ultimately, I have the same theory as euphoric so I'll stick to that for now.